Eden Gardens to host ICC World Twenty20 final

first_imgThe Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has allotted Eden Gardens to host the ICC World Twenty20 final and the board too announced other venues that will host the tournament starting from March 11 to April 3, 2016.Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamshala, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi will be the venues along with Kolkata, which will also host the final of the event. These venues will host the matches subject to fulfilling the prescribed requirements of the ICC and BCCI while adhering to the statutory obligations that are mandatory for hosting an international match.Speaking to the media, honorary secretary of the BCCI, Anurag Thakur said, “BCCI is extremely proud to host this prestigious event. All the venues identified have hosted many prestigious matches. With this announcement, we have begun our preparations in right earnest. We want this T20 WC to be a memorable experience for our participants and fans. I am confident that all the venues nominated will deliver a world class event.”BCCI also constituted a Managing Committee for the T20 World Cup comprising of the following members:President of BCCI, Mr. Jagmohan Dalmiya would be the chairman of this committee along with the following members;Mr. Anurag Thakur, convenor and Hon. Secretary, BCCI.Mr. Amitabh Choudhary, Hon. Joint Secretary, BCCI.Mr. Anirudh Chaudhry, Hon. Treasurer, BCCI.Mr. G. Ganga Raju, Vice President, BCCI.Mr. Rajeev Shukla, Chairman, IPL.Mr. Ashish Shelar, Vice President, Mumbai Cricket Association.Mr. Ashirbad Behera, Hon. Secretary, Orissa Cricket Association.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *